Enter via link: Someone sent me a link – what do I do?

Enter via Link

Want to know how to enter an eyeson room via link? Today I am going to show you how entering a video room looks from a guest’s point of view.

When someone sends you an eyeson link, and you’re wondering what to do? Click on the link and show the “lobby.” eyeson offers you two possibilities. If you are already registered, you will be automatically joining the call. In case you logged out, you can manually sign in and have access to that room’s meeting history or start video calls and leave messages in that room.

If you are new to eyeson and don’t have an account, don’t worry: you can also join as a guest. You will not need to download anything or sign up but keep in mind that you can only enter the video meeting when the host has already started the call. If you do hold an eyeson license, you will be able to enter the room before the host enters the room. For desktop users, we currently recommend that you use Google Chrome or Firefox for the best experience.

If you are on the go, use the mobile-optimized browser versions or install the eyeson app, which is available on Google Play and the App Store. As always, you can enter via link. There is no need to download anything. eyeson works on your mobile browser too. The app is not required for video meetings but will give you a better user experience on your phone.

For more information on this, please watch our tutorial video about the different room links or visit our help center.

Tags
, ,