How to create a meeting room and invite members

Meeting Rooms

Want to know how to create a meeting room and invite members? During your onboarding process, you should have already created your first meeting room. Today I am going to show you how to create further meeting rooms and invite members to that room. eyeson rooms enable you to manage your video calls easily. You can create tailored rooms for your weekly meetings and share them with your team or clients.

Create a new video meeting room

On your main page, click the purple plus sign to create a room. Enter a name for the meeting and select an image to customize your meeting experience. You can either choose an existing image from our database or upload your own image. Now you’ll see the unique link to the meeting room. Copy the link and share this link to invite members to a meeting. Once joined, members can access the meeting room at any time. They will appear on the left side here and can use the meeting room on their own. If you want to delete a room, you just click on it, select Settings, and then “delete room.” Only room owners can delete the room. The room is not only deleted in your eyeson account, but it is also deleted for all other room members. Alternatively, if you didn’t create the room but want to leave it, you can do so too. Click on the room, select settings, and then “leave the room.” It’s that simple!  

I hope this video was helpful. If you have any further questions, make sure to watch our other tutorials, visit our help center or leave us a comment below.